Tag Archives: EPFO Digital Signature

Digital Signature Certificates of EPFO (DSC-EPFO)

24 Oct


What is a Digital Signature (DS)?

A digital signature (DS) is a Digital electronic form of a signature that might be utilized to verify the identity of the sender of a message or the endorser of a document, and additionally guarantee that the quality content of the message or document that has been sent is unaltered. DS are effortlessly transportable and can’t be imitated by another person. The capacity to guarantee that the original signed message arrived implies that the sender can’t effectively renounce it later.

What is a Digital Signature Certificate (DSC)?

Digital Signature Certificates (DSC) is the electronic configuration of physical or paper authentication like a passport, driving License and so on. Digital Signature Certificate serves as verification of identity of a individual for a certain reason; for instance, a Passport recognizes somebody as a native of that nation; who can legitimately travel to any nation. Similarly, a DSC might be put forth electronically to prove your identity, to access of information and services on the Internet or to sign certain documents digitally.

Why do I need a Digital Certificate?

A Digital Certificate confirms your identity electronically. It additionally provides you with a advanced level of security for your online transactions by ensuring absolute privacy of the information traded utilizing a Digital Certificate. You can utilize certificates to encrypt information such that only the planned beneficiary can read it. You can digitally sign info to guarantee the recipient that it has not been changed in transit, and additionally check your identity as the sender of the message.

Where can I buying a Digital Signature Certificate (DSC)?

Legitimately quality DSC are issued only through a Controller of Certifying Authorities (CCA), the Govt. of India, authorized Certifying Authorities (CA), for example NIC, e-mudhra , MTNL, TCS, N-code and so on.

A Certifying Authority is a trusted office whose focal authority is to issue, repudiate, renew and offer directory for DSC. Consistent with Section 24 of the Information Technology Act 2000, “Certifying Authority” implies an individual who has been conceded a permit to issue DSC.

What is the role of Controller of Certifying Authorities (CCA)?

The CCA is a Government of India undertaking that permit and control the working of Certifying Authorities. The Controller of Certifying Authorities confirms the public keys of CAs, which empowers user in the internet to check that a given authentication is issued by an authorized CA. For this reason, Controller of Certifying Authorities operates, the Root Certifying Authority of India (RCAI). The Controller of Certifying Authorities also maintains the National Repository of Digital Certificate (NRDC), which holds all the certificates issued by all the CAs in the nation.

What are the different classes of DSC?

  • Class 0 Digital Signature Certificate: Only for testing purposes.
  • Class 1 Digital Signature Certificate: To individuals/private subscribers for E-Mail
  • Class 2 Digital Signature Certificate: These digital certificates will be issued for both business staff and private individual’s utilization. These digital certificates will affirm that the Info in the application furnished by the subscriber does not clash with the Info in generally distinguished buyer databases.
  •  Class 3 Digital Signature Certificate: This digital certificate will be issued to people and in addition associations. As these are high affirmation digital certificates, essential expected for e-trade applications, they should be issued to individuals only on their particular (physical) presence soon after the Certifying Authorities.
  •  DGFT Digital Signature Certificate: Digital Signature Certificates for the import and export group could be utilized to safely log on to the DGFT Online License Filing Application and might be utilized to electronically sign the License Application Form, which is filled online. It ensures that the information is secure and can’t be seen or modified by any unauthorized individual. Improve on response time taken while requesting a license with DGFT.

You Need Digital Signature Certificate Class 2, Digital Signature Certificate Class 3 and Digital Signature Certificate for DGFT for the work related to EPFO. What User type should I select?

You can select the ‘User Type’ based on your requirement of Digital Signature Certificate. It can be for personal, company or government use.

You can select the ‘User Type’ dependent upon your Requirements of Digital Signature Certificate. It might be for personal, organization or government use.